荷蘭海牙Ypenburg子計畫
1998-2003, Den Haag, Netherlands

Ypenburg是位於海牙附近的發展位置。它在軍用機場Ypenburg消失後閒置。整個計劃分為不同的領域。領域有不同的功能、空間的使用、景觀的屬性、建築和城市發展該產生的多樣住宅區。不同領域被次分為不同子計劃;每個計劃包含500至800單元住宅。該子計劃六的計畫被分配給 d’Artagnan 承包商其包含 West 8 的設計。

一個正式的設置描繪子計劃6的環境。主要結構是由一個長通道系統和寬闊的大道。該計劃包含497低層住宅和155不同價格類別的公寓,及一所學校和一個運動中心。

網絡裡的三個特別虛空間:北邊的一個公園,一座有溫馨氣氛的公共花園和林蔭大道。每個住宅坐落在這些公共空間或引導至其的街道上。三個公共場都有各自的身份,這說明了開放空間的特定發展。

此計畫的基本假設是雙重的: 一方面發展以郊區框架下的獨棟住宅,另一方面,發展為Ypenburg所述的城市身份。調查不同類型的可能組合方式使可能實現這些目標。混和住宅,不同的高度是此計畫的特色。不同地層高低造成混合起伏,多樣樓層和屋頂表面方向的差異。在這計畫下,整個地區有足夠的類型可在此原則被應用。該提議是根據於對整個鄰里平靜和和諧的建設。

委托方
Bouwcollectief d' Artagnan
合作隊伍
Architecten Cie, Zwarte Hond, Diener & DIener, Topos
團隊
Adriaan Geuze, Edzo Bindels, Amir Aman, Bas van der Vinne, Jeroen de Willigen, Joost Koningen, Marnix Vink, Sibil Straüli

Ypenburg - deelplan 6
1998-2003, Den Haag, Netherlands

Ypenburg is a location in development situated near The Hague. It became available after the military airport ‘Ypenburg’ had disappeared. The whole plan is divided into different fields. The fields that differ in program, use of space, properties of the landscape, architectural and urban development should generate a variety in residential areas. The different fields are subdivided into sub-plans; each plan consists of 500 to 800 dwellings. The program for sub-plan 6 was assigned to the contractor d’Artagnan including the design of West 8.

A formal set-up characterizes the environment of sub-plan 6. The main structure is formed by a system of long avenues and broad boulevards. The plan contains 497 low-rise dwellings and 155 apartments in various price categories, a school and a sports centre.

Three special places are voids in the web: a park in the north, a public garden with an intimate atmosphere and the boulevard. Each dwelling is situated on one of these public spaces or on a street that leads to one of them. The three public spaces have their own identity, which is illustrated by a specific open space development.

The basic assumption for the plan is twofold: on the one hand to make individual houses in a suburban framework, on the other hand to develop an urban identity, which has been stated for Ypenburg. An investigation of possible combinations of different types of houses should make it possible to achieve these goals. A mix of houses, with differences in height is characteristic for the plan. The mix arises through different floor-heights, varying number of floors and differences in the direction of the roof surfaces. Within the program of this area, enough typological differences can be found to apply this principle for the entire area. The proposal is based on a calm and coherent architecture for the whole neighbourhood.

client
Bouwcollectief d' Artagnan
partners
Architecten Cie, Zwarte Hond, Diener & DIener, Topos
team
Adriaan Geuze, Edzo Bindels, Amir Aman, Bas van der Vinne, Jeroen de Willigen, Joost Koningen, Marnix Vink, Sibil Straüli