帕薩亞(PASAIA)灣整體規劃
2009-2010 competition entry, Pasaia, Spain

現存強大的港口,劃分和隔離帕薩亞海上當地社區。我們的挑戰是重新創造一個計劃,以海灣連結居民,幫助他們受益不凡的環境價值和新的社會經濟結構。

West 8 參與灣帕薩亞的設計方案,是基於創造一個新的中心:海洋產業集群、真正的傳統、近代工業歷史的演變。文化、創新和新經濟為城市再生的基礎,尊重社區的多樣性以及他們的沿海傳統。

增強不同海灣小鎮之間的連通性和海洋與社區的連結是此計畫的焦點。一個寬廣的大道和新型態的公共運輸可使一切成為可能。


帕薩亞的精華在此海灣。強化地方認同、景觀和歷史城市的獨特性將會使帕薩亞再生發光。

委托方
Gipuzkoa Aurrera: Diputación de Guipúzcoa + Cámara de comercio de Guipúzcoa
團隊
Adriaan Geuze, Edzo Bindels, Alejandra Climent, Alvaro Gil Peña, Carlos Saldarriaga, Daniel Vasini, Eduard Balcells, Enrique Ibáñez González, Marco van der Pluym, Matthew Skjonsberg, Miriam Fernandez

Masterplan Bay of Pasaia
2009-2010 competition entry, Pasaia, Spain

The strong presence of the port now divides and isolates the local communities of Pasaia from the sea. Our challenge was to reconnect the people with its bay by creating a plan that helps them to benefit of an extraordinary environmental value and a new socio-economic fabric.

West 8’s competition entry for the design of the Bay of Pasaia, is based on creating a new heart: a maritime cluster, true to its tradition, an evolution of its recent industrial history. Culture, innovation and new economies form the basis for the urban regeneration, respecting the diversity of identities of the communities as well as their maritime tradition.

Enhanced connectivity between the different towns around the bay and accessibility between these communities and the sea are focal points of the plan. A grand boulevard and new forms of public transportation can make this possible.

The gold of Pasaia lies in its bay. Its urban regeneration will make Pasaia glitter with the intensity that this unique place, marked by its strong identity, landscape and history, deserves.

client
Gipuzkoa Aurrera: Diputación de Guipúzcoa + Cámara de comercio de Guipúzcoa
team
Adriaan Geuze, Edzo Bindels, Alejandra Climent, Alvaro Gil Peña, Carlos Saldarriaga, Daniel Vasini, Eduard Balcells, Enrique Ibáñez González, Marco van der Pluym, Matthew Skjonsberg, Miriam Fernandez